About Us

Anambra State is one of the thirty-six (36) states in Nigeria and is located in the South-Eastern Region of Nigeria with Awka as its capital; Built on an area around 4,844 square kilometeres, Anambra State has a fast growing population of about 5 million people; The State is bordered by Imo, Edo, Kogi, Benue, Enugu, Rivers and Abia States, making it an important business hub and confluence point for different regions in Nigeria


Anambra's history stretches to the 9th century AD, as revealed by archaeological excavations at Igbo-Ukwu and Ezira. It has great works of art in iron, bronze, copper, and pottery works belonging to the ancient Kingdom of Nri. These have revealed a sophisticated divine Kingship administrative system, which held sway in the area of Anambra from c. 948 AD to 1911. Old Anambra State was created in 1976 from part of East Central State, and its capital was Enugu. In 1991 a re-organisation divided Anambra into two states, Anambra and Enugu. The capital of Anambra today is Awka.


To create a socially stable, business friendly environment that will attract both indigenes and foreigners to seek wealth creating opportunities in Anambra State


To become the first choice investment destination and a hub for industrialization and commercial activities

Get in touch


Anambra State Government.
Goverment House Awka, Anambra state
Mobile: +234 803 333 0498
We're on social networks